“I am the Messenger” Author’s Information.

Markus Zusak

Markus Frank Zusak was born on June, 1975. He is an Australian author. He is best known for his books The Book Thief and I am the Messenger, which have been international bestsellers.

He is the author of five books. His first three books, The Underdog, Fighting Ruben Wolfe and When Dogs Cry were released between 1999 and 2001. They all were published internationally and garnered a number of awards. The Underdog, his 1st book, took seven years to publish. The Messenger, published in 2002, won the 2003 CBC Book of the Year Award and the 2003 NSW Premier’s Literary Award, as well as receiving a Printz Honour in America.

In 2005, The Book Thief was released and is now translated into over 30 languages. Also received awards in Australia and overseas. The Book Thief has held the number one position at Amazon.com, the New York Times bestseller list, as well as in Brazil, Ireland and Taiwan. It has been in the top five in the UK, Spain, Israel and South Korea, and is still set to be released in many other territories.

His next novel is reported to be called “Bridge of Clay”.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s